Elected Fellows Ottemann, Yildiz

Professor OttemannProfessors Karen Ottemann and Fitnat Yildiz have been elected Fellows of the American Academy of Microbiology in recognition of excellence, originality, and leadership in the microbiological sciences.

Professor YildizThe newly elected fellows will be honored at a ceremony, June 2. For more on this story by Tim Stephens, click here: http://news.ucsc.edu/2015/02/microbiology.html

Visitor Information

Prospective Students

The Fall 2017 application period is now open. Ph.D. and M.S. training in METX prepares students to solve important problems in the field of environmental health by providing stimulating coursework, extensive scientific presentation training, and in-depth research. [More]